Home | Real Patient Stories | Testimonials

Testimonials

Dr. Ambe Reviews and Patient Testimonials

March 24 2013 by J. S.

Dr. Ambe

Rating: 5 out of 5

Dear Dr. Ambe,

There is really no way I can thank you for everything you have done for me. From the first appointment, I had such an appreciation for you.

It began with how carefully and respectfully you assessed my face and listened to my concerns. You took your time and didn’t rush me. I appreciated how professionally you handled the consultation and, seriously, even how impeccably you were dressed helped me make up my mind. You pay attention to detail! I also felt that your interest and love of art and music contributed to the end results achieved with your patients. You have the skill of a great surgeon and also an artistic “eye,” which, to me, brings a wonderful outcome! You spoke to me softly and kindly, not pushing me in any way to make a decision.

Your staff is also wonderful. Every phone call was answered courteously. Every question was answered to my satisfaction and beyond. Thoughtful and caring, efficient and skilled, from the front office staff to everyone who removed stitches, staples, and screws, I felt respected and well cared for.

Also important here is to express my gratitude for Sandy. She, too, was so very professional and caring. She took such good care of me. I felt relaxed and calm and confident in her hands. Not only was her caring for me conforting, but her phone calls prior to surgery helped me to be less apprehensive.

Thank you, Dr. Ambe, for taking my FACE in your hands and putting things “back where they belong.” 🙂 In addition, thank you for taking Matt’s call and prescribing the blood pressure medication! No one could have seen that coming, and your timely response and wisdom got me through what could have been a traumatic event! (Sorry about that!)

It is with huge gratitude that I write this letter.


March 15 2013 by M. T.
Dr. Ambe

Rating: 4.5 out of 5

To whom it may concern,

I can without hesitation recommend Dr. Ambe for your plastic surgery needs. He was highly recommended by my Obstetrician. I wish I had met him sooner. I came to Dr. Ambe after having three prior breast augmentations. Thanks to Dr. Ambe I will not need any more. All my previous surgeries resulted in my breasts hardening and discomfort all of which was resolved by Dr. Ambe.

In addition to my breast augmentation I also had a tummy tuck procedure during the same surgery. Not only were the visual results stunning but also I was back to my busy schedule and my children in no time. It’s amazing that I did not even have a single bruise and how fast I recovered. His skills are truly remarkable.

The office and surgical staff, nurses and facilities are all professional, courteous and competent without match. I hope others can benefit from my story and experience. Do it right the first time and choose Dr. Ambe.


March 4 2013 by T. D.
Dr. Ambe

Rating: 4.6 out of 5

I had been considering cosmetic surgery for a while and last year I started to investigate my options for breast augmentation. I searched the internet to educate myself on the different types of breast implants as well as the pros and cons of having surgery.

My next step was finding several doctors who perform breast augmentations and set up consultations. I recommend consulting with three different doctors so that you can compare notes and feel good about your final selection.

As luck would have it, I came across Dr. Ambe because he uses a certain type of implant that I was very interested in. When I arrived for my appoinment at Dr. Ambe’s office, I noticed how many people were in the waiting room and thought he must be good at what he does if all these people are waiting to see him.

I was seated in Dr. Ambe’s beautiful office and had my folder that was full of questions and concerns that I was going to ask him. When Dr. Ambe entered the room and introduced himself, I was surprised to see him in a suit instead of a white coat. I was pretty nervous but it didn’t take long before I could see that he was a genuine doctor who was willing to take the time to answer all of my questions and go over all of my options.

I asked Dr. Ambe if he thought I was too old to have breast implants at 54 years old, since most of the photos I saw on his website were patients in their 20’s through 40’s. He told me that as long as I was in good health, 54 is not too old. I left his office feeling good about our conversation. Dr. Ambe answered all of my questions and before I left, I met with his patient coordinator to explain the next step should I decide to go forward with this procedure.

Before I made my final decision, I had two other consultations with different doctors. It is important that you choose a doctor you are going to feel comfortable with. It didn’t take long before I decided who was going to do my breast augmentation. My choice was Dr. Ambe because of his professionalism, his long list of educational background and the fact that he is Board Certified. Dr. Ambe also has wonderful people working with him.

I have now had my surgery and am very happy with the results. The staff at Newport Center Surgical, where Dr. Ambe performs his surgeries was very nice and caring. The nurse that prepared me for surgery was so kind and told me everything that she was doing. I also met with the anesthesiologist who took great care of me. When I woke up from the surgery, I was extremely tired but that’s all. I was not sick to my stomach, nor was I in any pain. After that, the pain medication that Dr. Ambe prescribed kept the pain minimal. In fact I only took pain medications the first day and after that I switched to Extra Strength Tylenol.

I wish I would have done this years ago, but there is a reason for everything and I feel very fortunate that I came across Dr. Ambe and that he was able to perform my surgery.

For all you women like me who have thought about having some type of plastic surgery, I say it’s never too late, just go for it. I’m so glad I did! Breast Augmentation is not just for the young, but the young at heart. I have a lot more living to do and I want to look my best. Should you choose Dr. Ambe as your personal plastic surgeon you will have made a great choice.

My sincere thanks to Dr. Ambe and all of his staff members who helped make my cosmetic procedure a pleasant one.


March 2 2013 by L. L.
Dr. Ambe

Rating: 5 out of 5

I initially came to Dr. Ambe to have my eyelids lifted. Dr. Ambe and his staff made me feel so comfortable not only did I have blepharoplasty but the following month I had breast augmentation. My results are absolutely amazing! Dr. Ambe is incredible. As a former operating room nurse, I have seen and worked with many surgeons. You will not find a more skilled surgeon than Dr. Ambe!


February 27 2013 by M. W.
Dr. Ambe

Rating: 4.4 out of 5

The greatest satisfaction for Dr. Ambe and his staff is to have patients share their gratitude concerning their experience in our office. We are truly grateful that many of our patients have candidly shared their experiences.


February 24 2013 by C. J.
Dr. Ambe

Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Dr. Ambe and his staff made me feel comfortable from the time I first walked in the office. The professionalism and caring were apparent right from the beginning. The entire experience was wonderful, and I can not thank Dr. Ambe enough for the wonderful results I was able to achieve.


January 5 2013 by N. S.
Dr. Ambe

Rating: 4.8 out of 5

I had seen many surgeons over the last several years. It is an important decision when it comes to having someone operate on your face. I kept hearing Dr. Ambe’s name keep coming up, and I finally made the decision to see him in consultation. I could immediately sense that he was incredibly meticulous, everything from the feel of the office to the way in which he evaluated and explained everything to me. As soon as I reviewed his before and after portfolio for facial procedures, everything I had heard was confirmed. His results are incredible, and, most importantly, very natural. I had a facelift, browlift, and eyelift. I can honestly say that it was the best decision that I ever made to see him. Not only was his technical expertise unbelievable, but he also handled every aspect of the care with such attention to detail. Most importantly, his bedside manner was amazing. Everything I heard about him was true.


October 24 2012 by M. J.
Dr. Ambe

Rating: 4.2 out of 5

I had been referred to Dr. Ambe for a breast augmentation by 4 friends, each having had great results. What I found so refreshing about him was his warm and caring demeanor. He spends so much time with you, and I have no idea how he does it, because he is extremely busy. Going in for a consultation for breast surgery can be quite uncomfortable, and he has the ability to immediately make you feel comfortable. I can not say enough about the experience. I tell my friends not to think of seeing any one else.


September 17 2012 by J. S.
Dr. Ambe

Rating: 4.7 out of 5

If you are “shopping” for a Plastic Surgeon for a breast augmentation, I can honestly tell you that you should go straight to Dr. Ambe’s office. He knows every aspect of the procedure down to the very last detail. I have had friends that were dissatisfied with their results from other surgeons… they went to him and were taken care of appropriately, with incredible care and results. His prices are not inexpensive, but you get quality of care and results that are worth it.


June 23 2012 by M. D.
Dr. Ambe

Rating: 5 out of 5

Dr. Ambe’s office is first class all the way. I had a great experience. Not only is he very warm and caring, but everyone in his office is as well. They are professional in every sense of the word.


June 6 2012 by R. T.
Dr. Ambe

Rating: 5 out of 5

I came from Northern California to see Dr. Ambe. I was told by several people up in the Bay Area that he was the guy to see. It was well worth travelling the distance. He was incredible and his staff was incredible.

If I can give advice to other people that are looking for a Plastic Surgeon, do not save a couple of hundred dollars here or there. Go see him. His bedside manner and meticulous nature are worth every penny.


March 11 2012 by S. M.
Dr. Ambe

Rating: 4.6 out of 5

I had an abdominoplasty performed by Dr. Ambe. All I can say is that it changed my life. He and his staff were so warm and caring, every step of the way. I cannot tell you what a phenomenal change there is in the shape of my abdomen. He is a true artist.


March 1 2012 by T. M.
Dr. Ambe

Rating: 4.5 out of 5

I am pretty thin, but I had a couple of areas on my outer thighs and hips that I needed liposuction on. I saw a whole slew of doctors, and then I saw Dr. Ambe. His demeanor is very genuine and he immediately instills confidence. Most importantly, he cares so much about the little details. I had an absolutely great result. I would recommend him to anyone without reservation. Don’t waste your time seeing a lot of surgeons. You see him, and you will realize why he gets great results.


Feb 14 2012 by V. C.
Dr. Ambe

Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Dr. Ambe is first class all the way. I had a great experience. He really knows breast surgery. I had known from my research that a breast lift combined with an augmentation was a technically difficult procedure, but I knew that is what was needed. He achieved the best shape that I could have ever imagined. He is so detailed, right down to the post-operative protocols for scar prevention. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised how smoothly everything went. It is because Dr. Ambe and his staff attend to every detail the way it should be.

I can guarantee that you will never find a surgeon or office staff that will take care of you like Dr. Ambe’s. They were absolutely incredible. . .I could have never imagined that having a breast augmentation could be so smooth and easy. Dr. Ambe and his staff truly do a great job of preparing their patients as to what to expect.


Febuary 04 2012 by K. T.
Dr. Ambe

Rating: 4.7 out of 5

I had been thinking about a breast augmentation for several years, and I can honestly say that I saw at least 10 surgeons before I saw Dr. Ambe. After seeing him, interacting with the office staff, and actually having the opportunity to speak to some of his patients, there was no doubt in my mind that he was the right surgeon. My choice was correct, as I have had a fabulous result. I already have referred at least 7 friends of mine to see him.


January 3 2012 by M. Z.
Dr. Ambe

Rating: 4.2 out of 5

You may want to see several surgeons regarding a procedure you are interested in, but I can guarantee that no surgeon or office will treat you with the professionalism and skill that Dr. Ambe’s office does.


December 4 2011 by C. D.
Dr. Ambe

Rating: 5 out of 5

I had been looking for a surgeon to perform a facelift on me. I did as much research as one possibly could, and I actually flew across the country to have Dr. Ambe operate on me. His reputation is incredible, and as soon as I met him and his staff, I could understand why. Everything about the experience was as it should have been. Dr. Ambe spent a tremendous amount of time explaining every aspect of the procedure. I was able to see wonderful examples of his work, and I was able to talk to some of his patients regarding their experience. The surgery center was top notch, and Dr. Ambe’s care after the procedure was meticulous and caring.


November 15 2011 by B. B.
Dr. Ambe

Rating: 4.9 out of 5

I saw over 20 surgeons spanning 3 years to find one that I could entrust to operate on my face. I had a browlift, eyelift, and facelift. The result has been unbelievable. Dr. Ambe is a true artist, and he will not settle for anything less than perfection.


September 20 2011 by J. T.
Dr. Ambe

Rating: 4.5 out of 5

I was very anxious about seeing anyone regarding a breast augmentation consultation. My friends had referred me to Dr. Ambe, and I immediately was made to feel comfortable. He definitely has a way about him that puts you at ease and instills this sense of confidence. He also is the consummate perfectionist.


August 8 2011 by O. W.
Dr. Ambe

Rating: 4.2 out of 5

If I can give advice to other prospective patients, do not waste your time seeing several surgeons. Go and see Dr. Ambe. He is honest, articulate, extremely skilled, and incredibly warm. His results speak a thousand words—tremendous.


July 29 2011 by S. F.
Dr. Ambe

Rating: 4.8 out of 5

If there is one thing that I can say about Dr. Ambe is that he will make you feel comfortable and he will educate you fully about the procedure you are interested in. I saw several surgeons concerning a tummy tuck, and I was amazed at how much time he spent with me in the initial consultation. He is incredibly busy, and yet he does not compromise the time he spends with you. Every patient that I know that has seen him has been treated like gold, and they all have had wonderful results.


June 16 2011 by T. S.
Dr. Ambe

Rating: 5 out of 5

Dr. Ambe was incredible. His staff was warm and caring and very professional. Without a doubt, you can not find a classier office.


June 2 2011 by J. D.
Dr. Ambe

Rating: 4.4 out of 5

I saw quite a few surgeons over some time, as I was really doing quite a bit of research regarding a breast augmentation. When I met Dr. Ambe, I was truly amazed how thorough he was during the consultation. He is obviously very busy, and he still treated me as though I was the only patient in the office. His office is a reflection of what a perfectionist he is… every last detail. Most importantly, the results have been phenomenal.


May 31 2011 by T. D.
Dr. Ambe

Rating: 4.8 out of 5

I own a salon, and I have had the opportunity over the years of seeing many clients of mine having had facelifts. I saw one of mine that Dr. Ambe had operated on. She absolutely had an incredible result. He is so meticulous that the scars were imperceptible. I have since had a facelift myself by Dr. Ambe. The entire experience was much easier than I could have ever imagined. He is truly an artist in every sense of the word. I have since referred at least 10 clients to him, all of whom have had incredible results. If you want a natural result with attention to detail, see Dr. Ambe.


May 26 2011 by L. J.
Dr. Ambe

Rating: 4.7 out of 5

I had been referred by a friend to see Dr. Ambe for a consultation regarding liposuction. He was so thorough and meticulous. It was easy to understand why so many patients come from all over to see him. The whole experience was so pleasant, and much easier than I thought it would be. I would recommend Dr. Ambe to anyone without hesitation.


May 15 2011 by J. W.
Dr. Ambe

Rating: 4.8 out of 5

There is a reason that Dr. Ambe has the reputation that he does. He is extremely knowledgeable, he is a wonderful communicator, he is honest, and he pays attention to every last detail. I cannot recommend that you see any other surgeons. He is truly the best.


May 1 2011 by A. B.
Dr. Ambe

Rating: 5 out of 5

After seeing 5 other surgeons for a breast augmentation consultation, I saw Dr. Ambe. He was so incredibly detailed and had such a strong understanding of all the options for the procedure (with regards to my unusual breast anatomy), I had no doubt in my mind that he was the guy. I can see why patients come from all over the place to see him. If you expect and demand quality, you should absolutely see him.


April 28 2011 by D. S.
Dr. Ambe

Rating: 5 out of 5

I had the opportunity to see quite a few surgeons regarding a facelift. I finally was referred by a nurse at Hoag Hospital. She told me that of all the surgeons that she had worked with, he was the most meticulous.


April 24 2011 by J. O.
Dr. Ambe

Rating: 4.4 out of 5

To me, that was the most important recommendation that I could have received. I can say without reservation that she was right. You will never find a more articulate, detailed, and skilled surgeon anywhere. She said that Dr. Ambe was an artist, and she was very accurate. You can tell by the way he evaluates every detail. My result was fabulous, and each and every one of my friends can not believe how natural I look. If you want the stereotypical “pulled”; look of a facelift that we have all seen, do not go to see Dr. Ambe. His attention to detail will not allow it.


April 15 2011 by R. R.
Dr. Ambe

Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Dr. Ambe’s office is first class in every sense of the word. If I can give other patients advice, you do not need to visit other offices. He is a perfectionist and his attention to detail is unparallelled. His fees are definitely not cheap, but the quality of his care and skill are well worth it. If you want the absolute best care, you should undoubtedly have Dr. Ambe take care of you. He will make sure you get the best… he does not settle for anything less. It is known that he is an artist. I can honestly see why.



Cosmetic Surgery in Orange County | Dr. Ambe


4.5 out of
5

based on
30 ratings.
30 testimonials.

Dr. Ambe,

I had a Rhytidectomy and Blepharoplasty done 5 weeks ago by Dr. Ambe and I couldn’t be more satisfied with the results, …knowing there is still more swelling to go down, which will make me even happier! Before selecting Dr. Ambe I thoroughly researched the procedure and him as a doctor, along with interviewing other Plastic Surgeons…I am so happy I chose Dr. Ambe to be my surgeon, and I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a Plastic Surgeon. The work he performed on me is phenomenal and everything he explained to me prior to my procedure is exactly what I have experienced. Dr. Ambe and his staff are so professional and yet so personal, always making me feel that I am very important to them as a patient. My phone calls are always taken, with all questions answered and understood, I’ve never had to wait longer than 10 minutes to be seen in the office, and during an office appointment I’ve never felt rushed…just the opposite, they spend as much time with me as I feel needed for any questions I have. I would gladly speak to anyone personally about my experience…I love my new look, and so does my husband!


Dr. Ambe and Staff,

I wanted to say thank you for taking such good care of me during the process and my surgery. I felt 100% safe and taken care of the entire time, I felt like everyone genuinely cared about how I was feeling. Everyone’s positive attitude and spirits gelped to make this an enjoyable experience. From the bottom of my heart, thank you!


Dr Ambe,

Just a brief note to thank you for giving me such a wonderful result. I could not be happier. I think the greatest compliment was so far from one of my daughter’s friends who I have known for 18 yrs… “ Oh my god, you look how you looked 18 years ago” I am still smiling! You have a gift, stay healthy and keep sharing.


Dr Ambe,

Thank you, for the wonderful restorative plastic surgery you performed recently on me. Your abilities and talents are clearly unsurpassed in combining the skills of a great surgeon and the gift of an artist. In 1513, the Spanish explorer Ponce de Leon believed he had found the “Fountain of Youth” in Saint Augustine, Florida. It is unfortunate that he arrived 500 years too early, on the wrong coast. I’m sure that if he lived today he would be amazed to be blessed with a natural and refreshed appearance that you, Dr. Ambe and your talented staff provide.

Thank you, and for your thoughtfulness and care in turning the clock back on time for me. I appreciate looking 10-15 years younger than I previously appeared.